Skip to content

OUTDOORFIT AT THE STRONGMAN COMPETITION

June 20, 2009
Fun Day!

Fun Day!

More fun with Ann Loftus

More fun with Ann Loftus

I Can Do IT Mary..push a car,NO PROBLEM!

I Can Do IT Mary..push a car,NO PROBLEM!

WInner of the StrongWoman Competition!

WInner of the StrongWoman Competition

OUR AWESOME RELAY TEAM!

OUR AWESOME RELAY TEAM!

!

Christa and I were thrilled that 5 of our bravest  or craziest showed up today to compete in the pouring rain. We flipped tires, pushed a car,farmer’s walk with 35 pounds,and our favorite the sled pull. We had a edge up because what is a little weather to our OUTDOORFIT gals!

Suzette Donleavy … Overall Strongwoman! CASH PRIZE

Ann Loftus… Best Effort! gift certificate for 2 from Mumford’s

Mary Staffedlt,Wendy Cettina, Suzette Donleavy and Ann Loftus made up the obstacle course team. Wendy was our star tire flipper.They were awesome and won some wonderful products from Usana Health Science, gift certificates from Citerrala’s Deli in Red Bank and Jersey Shore New Balance.

Mary Staffedlt was again an inspiration to us all. We are going to call her “I CAN DO THAT MARY! “Push a car, no problem.”

Sissie Redden did a great Farmer’s Walk after   playing 2 hours of tennis before she arrived! Go Sissie.

Hannah Lippert was our Video gal,pictures and videos coming soon! Thanks Hannah!

Sam Kiningham did a great job putting the event together and Keith Molloy always makes sure we know what we are doing and no one gets hurt.

Thank you to all the spectators, they had the toughest job, hanging out in the rain.

Thank You OUTDOORFIT ladies. Christa and I love your spirit!

BEST:

Mary

6 Comments leave one →
  1. barbara permalink
    June 20, 2009 11:09 pm

    You guys are awesome!!!

  2. June 21, 2009 12:01 am

    Barbara I am picking you up and bringing you to the next one. It was loads of fun!!

    Girls you were all so incredible. Mary S. you are amazing!! Mom, your spirit is great! Don’t worry, we won’t get hurt.

    Keith, you were awesome at coaching everyone through the events. As the pictures show, you were there every step of the way.

    Ann, Mary S., Suzzette, Sissie, and Wendy, you made the day for Mary and me.

    Christa

  3. kateo8 permalink
    June 21, 2009 12:23 am

    It looks as if everyone had fun- I’m so sorry I missed it! Can’t wait to hear all about it in person-
    Kate

  4. Ann permalink
    June 21, 2009 1:58 am

    I can’t believe how much fun I had! And even though it was pouring rain, the camaraderie was fantastic. Everyone did a fantastic job.

  5. outdoorfit permalink*
    June 21, 2009 10:10 pm

    Hello Mary and Christa,

    As evening sets in my body is slowly getting sore. I thought “we hardly
    had a workout” earlier in the day!! What was I thinking?

    What fun! It was a great day and I’m so proud of all of us getting out
    there in the POURING rain for a good cause. God’s blessings on the
    children we touch and will never know…

    Fabuolous job by all. Here’s to the tire flip as part of our routine!!

    Happy Father’s day to all your men.

    xo, Suzette

    P.S. It hit me after my second shower of the day that I have NEVER
    competed in a single sport outside of a gym class. Not tennis, golf, a
    organized sport… That was why I was stunned when Keith called me. Mike
    told me to go out and treat myself. What I want is next month of Outdoor
    Fit. That’s what my winnings are going towards:)

  6. Wendy permalink
    June 22, 2009 12:26 am

    I didn’t think I expended too much effort until about 1 hour after I got home – then I was TIRED!! – thank you for a fun day. What else is there to do in the rain??

Leave a Reply

