Skip to content

Today I am going to make a pink salad!

August 24, 2010

A Pink Salad!

I have been making burgers for months now, a different meat every night… lamb,pork,buffalo, turkey. I throw in pumpkin seeds,spinach,panko crumbs and have a complete meal in 15 minutes. I am starting to get bored with it.

I need to go shopping today at Whole Foods so I decided to try a new recipe every week just to add a little interest to our meals. I love Elizabeth Rider’s Whole Eating Blog so I thought I would start with that. I am going to make a pink salad. Check it out!
Since it is a rainy day, I am also going to make her Red Bean and Lentil Chili.

What are you making for dinner? I would love to hear from you. I need some inspiration!

PS. I have been alcohol free for a week (except for one Coors Light on Saturday night, not sure that counts). I want to eat and drink clean..feel my best and embrace a whole new level of fitness. We are working on some new exercises for OutdoorFit. Get ready for a fabulous fall!

Don’t forget to take your vitamins! Every day twice a day! ( Ann?)
Love;
Mary

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Greg permalink
    August 24, 2010 10:59 am

    You’re right, Coors Light doesn’t count as beer. Water maybe?

  2. August 24, 2010 11:01 am

    Exactly!

Leave a Reply

