Skip to content

OutdoorFit TV with Jan Kirk!

October 22, 2010

Jan is in better shape at 60 than she was at 20! Why? She is OutdoorFit!
Another episode of OutdoorFit TV!
The thing that I am most proud of with our program is our Old Ladies. I know they are not old and as Susan said Old ladies sit home and watch TV and whine all the time. I am amazed at the women who have joined OutdoorFit in their late 50’s and 60’s. Most were not very athletic or in very good shape and NOW they are able to work out hard for an hour. For example,last night, the class did 36 push ups during the hour. We did 30 seconds of plank right into 30 seconds of Mountain Climbers. We did 3 sets of those at the end of the workout. Jan couldn’t hold herself for 5 seconds in the plank position when she first started 2 years ago. Last night…no problem. “Rock star”!
Jan was just officially welcomed into the Old Ladies Rock Club! She turned 60 in September. She just semi retired from nursing. Jan is just getting better and better. “Old Ladies Rock”!
Thanks to Ann, our camera lady…love the zoom in!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2010 3:27 pm

    Jan,

    Awesome Job!! You’re an inspiration and we love having you!!!

    Christa

  2. Ann permalink
    October 28, 2010 11:43 am

    I like the night time video with the outdoor lighting! And it all flowed so naturally too! I enjoyed watching the video since I’m not sure I was really listening while filming. I was concentrating on not shaking after doing the workout with you, so I think my concentration was more on holding my breath than on the cool stuff Jan was saying. Go Jan!

Leave a Reply

